Society of Poetry and Indian Music

News & Events (Upcoming & Current)

Saudha International Satyajit Congress

From May 2, 2021 to May 3, 2021 in Online/Facebook/Youtube.

Sunday 2 May to Monday 3 May 2021
 

Saudha Society of Poetry and Indian Music (www.saudha.org) in collaboration with Chokh Film Society of Shahjalal University in Bangladesh, the Gronthee (www.gronthee.com) and RadhaRaman Society are celebrating the birth centenary of an iconic Indian film-maker Satyajit Roy through critical talks on his works by major academics, researcher from Indian and Western world, recollection of memory and talk on the legacy of Satyajit's film by other contemporary film-directors e.g. Adoor Gupalkrishnan, Buddhadeb Dasgupta, Aparna Sen, Moni Ratnam, Goutam Ghose, scriptwriter Javed Siddiqi, then young directors of this time Srijit Mukherjee, Sohini Dasgupta, Ruksana Tabassum and others as well as presentation of his musical oeuvre by a few leading musicians.


 
 
 

Curated by the director of Saudha T M Ahmed Kaysher, the session will go live on Saudha's facebook and you tube page at 3pm UK time (7.30pm India & 8pm Bangladesh) each day on Sunday and Monday 2 & 3 May 2021.

 

The livestreaming in facebook will go from the following page:

 

https://www.facebook.com/The-Gronthee-408499276413632

 

The FB event page:

https://www.facebook.com/events/5190759147663942/